MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: June 6, 1979

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 6th day of June, 1979, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in CALLED session at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

LANDON RAMSAY

BILLY JORDAN

JEARL COOPER

E. L. SEAY

ENNIS CHRISTENBERRY

PRESIDENT

VICE PRESIDENT

SECRETARY

DIRECTOR

DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: None.

Also present were Mr. Sonny Guess, Mr. George Lemon, Jr., and Mr. Allen Cook representing the City of Winnsboro; Mr. George McAlister and Mr. Morris Shamburger representing the City of Quitman; Mr. Bob Hayter and Mr. Reeves Hayter of Hayter Engineering and Shirley Maples, Office Manager for the District.

The President of the Board called the Meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the Meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this Meeting was given, stating the time, place, and purposes all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ. Statutes, Article 6252-17.

It appeared after much discussion that the main issue to be discussed was the contents of the water contract; whereupon, all parties present agreed to authorize Hayter Engineering, George Lemon, Jr., Robert Hoffman and Shirley Maples to meet in a work session to prepare a draft proposal for presentation at a later date. The visitors retired from the meeting.

MOTION was made by E. L. Say, and SECONDED by Jearl Cooper to authorize payment to Teague and Son Chevrolet for the new pickup. The President put the question and after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". Check number 1231 was issues for said payment.

There being no further business the Meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES APPROVED this the 18th day of June, 1979.

Landon Ramsay, President Billy Jordan, Vice President Jearl Cooper, Secretary E. L. Seay, Director Ennis Christenberry, Director